a collection celebrating creativity

Do You Know: Shannon Grissom?

Below is one of my art journal pages from this past week.
I am dedicating the page out to the inspiring Shannon Grissom.

Spread Your Wings Jolie Buchanan Journal Page

I could tell you that Shannon is a painter; I could tell you that Shannon is a musician; I could tell you that Shannon is a photographer, an author, a television producer, a woman full of gratitude and inspiration, and a multi-talented multipreneur creative based in Hollister, California – but it’s probably best just to let Shannon tell you her own story which you can find on her website:

I’m kind of a late bloomer. I didn’t discover painting until I was 33! But I was hooked. Inspired and driven, I’d get up early each day to paint for a few hours before the start of my workday. This demanding schedule was worth the effort. By 1999, I was able to leave my day job, and began to do my art as a full-time business. And thus began the amazing ride…

 At 44 I began production of the television series, Give Your Walls Some Soul. It grew from an audience of one station to over 50 stations across the country and over 10 million households, winning numerous awards. At 46 I published my children’s book Monkey Made of Sockies. From that book came a line of licensed merchandise, the popular Monkey Made of Sockies golf club headcovers that have become a world-wide hit.

Today I’m an award-winning artist, television producer/host and author. My artwork is licensed and sold globally, and I have recently come full circle with the release of my second music CD, Virtually Possible, with songwriter Jason Shepherd. I see art, music, writing, and multimedia as movements in my own unfinished symphony, and I always did like to paint big. A child once told me that I have The Power of all Giggles! Her kind words made me smile from the inside out! It is my hope that through my creative work, I can share my smiles with you. I maintain a studio in Hollister, CA and welcome visitors by appointment.

Thanks Shannon for the inspiration you share with the world!

Pay a visit to Shannon at any of the links below

Twitter: @ShannonGrissom
Facebook Page: Shannon Grissom Inc
G+: Shannon Grissom Inc
Blog: Today I Am Grateful For
You Tube: Shannon Grissom
Fine Art America: Shannon Grissom
Amazon: Shannon Grissom

2 responses

  1. Holy cow! Thank you so much Jolie!

    Liked by 1 person

    April 6, 2014 at 2:10 am

  2. Great feauture…
    Thanks for sharing, best wishes Jolie, Aquileana 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    April 6, 2014 at 3:37 am

Leave a Reply

