a collection celebrating creativity

Let The Paper Swapping Begin!

The last few days have been spent with handfuls of paper clippings, painting remnants & handmade paper swatches I’ve been collecting in an empty tissue box beginning a month or so ago.

My treasury box began while preparing for the paper swap in Gluebook Goodness, a segment of the 6 Degrees of Creativity 2 set of workshops.

It has been a great time of both reflection on my past work and general discovery. Revisiting remnants of my past work and holding clipping parties for additional content has helped foster a strong sense of creativity and community.

The above photographs are from my gathering and a few favorite bits I captured before shipping them away to my swap partner. Looking forward to see what the swap my bring and inspire over the coming months.

Let The Paper Swapping Begin!

One response

  1. all that paper looks awfully tempting…haven’t been able to art journal this week so it looks even more alluring…

    Like

    October 18, 2012 at 9:48 pm

Leave a Reply

